Eskenazi School of Art, Architecture, and Design

Exhibition | Rough and Unequal: A film by Kevin Jerome Everson

Event series runs weekly on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Aug 6 to Oct 4, 2019. (view upcoming)
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, August 30, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, August 31, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, September 27, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, October 4, 2019 at 12:00 PM (view)

The Grunwald Gallery and Black Film Center/Archive are pleased to present Rough and Unequal, a film by Kevin Jerome Everson. The film will be exhibited in the Grunwald Gallery as the centerpiece for a symposium featuring the filmmaker in collaboration with IU Faculty, students and Indianapolis Museum of Art at Newfields Associate Curator of American Art Dr. Kelli Morgan.

Start
Saturday August 17, 2019 12:00 PM
End
Saturday August 17, 2019 04:00 PM
Location
Grunwald Gallery of Art
Contact
Grunwald Gallery of Art
Website
https://soaad.indiana.edu/creative-activity/grunwald-gallery/exhibitions/upcoming/2019-08-06-rough-unequal.html
Cost
Free and open to the public.
Sponsoring Unit(s)
New Frontiers in the Arts, College Arts and Humanities Institute, Grunwald Gallery of Art
Contact Email
grunwald@indiana.edu